Should I make a complaint?

Yesterday my wing mirror was clipped by a learner driver. The obstruction was on her side and she still carried on coming and hit my mirror. There was no damage obviously and the instructor got out and double checked, apologised and said she told her to stop. Well, they have duel controls, she could have stopped the car herself. I was a learner driver myself last year so I do understand and I hope the girl was ok, as I imagine she was a bit shaken up, I would have been. I was angry because I had my three children in the car and my son knew something had happened because he kept saying "what happened mummy?". I feel like the instructor could have prevented this.

Well ifs its a self employed driving instructor you arent going to get very far by complaining. Either way I would just leave it, no harm has been done.

What is your problem, they stopped and checked there was no damage and everyone went on their way.

Learner drivers are just that, learners. So they might have the odd bump, as long as insurance details are exchanged or no damage is done then whats the problem?

My problem is that it shouldn't have happened and it could have been prevented, especially when my children were in the car. So that's my problem thank you very much, I shouldn't have to explain to my three year old that somebody clipped the car. It was a simple question, there is no need to be so aggressive.

---------- Post added 21-06-2013 at 10:37 ----------

Excuse me, you rude imbecile?

Unfortunately as a parent you should, you will also have to explain why he must go to bed,brush his teeth and why he's been bullied at school.

None of these things can be prevented,they are experiences to enrich our lives.

As an exampl my wife wanted to report a motorist to the police 2 nights ago because he accelerated his car in an effort to stop me overtaking. I merely slowed down and pulled on behind him.