If you wanted to catch fish this week where would you go??

im just getting into fishing as is my 10 year old lad, the problem is we are not catching a lot lately,we fished tattershall lakes for 2 days last week and caught 1 fish [and we have bigger in our tank in the living room] if you wanted to catch fish this week where would you go?

not bothered about the size of them just something to keep us busy

thanks

There are plenty of venues around Sheffield all full of fish & not fishing bad for the time of year.

I think your problem could be your feeding may not be right & tackle needs fining down a touch.

I will be using light lines from now until springtime, .10 to .06 hook length with a 18 down to 24 hook depending where I fish. It's best to start off feeding very sparsely to start your session.

There are plenty of venues around Sheffield all full of fish & not fishing bad for the time of year.

I think your problem could be your feeding may not be right & tackle needs fining down a touch.

I will be using light lines from now until springtime, .10 to .06 hook length with a 18 down to 24 hook depending where I fish. It's best to start off feeding very sparsely to start your session.

so if you wanted to catch fish where would you suggest and what method ?

forgive me if i sound thick but im a novice at this but really starting to enjoy it

don't feed loads now it's starting to cool down,bigg fish are always harder to find in the winter months,go to heavily stocked places and small baits maggot,pinky,micro pellets and small ammounts of ground bait.try places like aston ponds,bradleys at ridgeway,kiveton waters (silver lake) or a bit further a field messingham sands tons of skimmers plenty of bites and pine lakes thorne full of silver fish and the odd carp