Motorbike rides around Sheffield.

I'm new to motorbike riding and have just bought myself a cruiser, I have only been out three times Matlock, Bakewell and Barlow and I wondered if there was any information about rides in this area.

I am hoping to do one to the coast in a few weeks but I'm only doing rides of around an hour at the moment.

My favourate is out to Castleton and then up Winnats Pass and on to Buxton, then on to Bakewell and finishing in Matlock Bath and back home again. A round trip of around 70 miles.

Hi Panchobar, just head into Derbyshire and get off the A roads. Roads around Monyash are good, head out to Leek from Monyash and down the Manifold Valley, all off A roads.

All quite technical but not fast.

Alternatively head about 20 miles north through Hillsborough to Holmfirth. You can call at Cawthorne and Cannon Hall on the way there or back to break up the journey.

Another trip is to Wentworth and Elsecar, about 8 miles.

I'm new to motorbike riding and have just bought myself a cruiser, I have only been out three times Matlock, Bakewell and Barlow and I wondered if there was any information about rides in this area.

I am hoping to do one to the coast in a few weeks but I'm only doing rides of around an hour at the moment.

Head out towards the east coast into Lincolnshire..towards Market Rasen/Willingham Woods/Mablethorpe/Skeggy/Cleethorpes etc..the roads are fantastic,no potholes/speed humps and they are always looking after them...even when no need... usually very quiet,low traffic.Have just returned myself from Mablethorpe past Louth/Manby/Theddlethorpe to where the seal sanctuary is... 160 mile round trip..nice scenery too.....excellent run for cruisers....I have a VTX 1800...

My favourate is out to Castleton and then up Winnats Pass and on to Buxton, then on to Bakewell and finishing in Matlock Bath and back home again. A round trip of around 70 miles.