To start a photography type blog

I'm wanting to start a photography blog, to get me taking more pictures, already got a google account so is this a good place to do it, or any other places, tips, advice, ideas anyone? Thank you!

To be honest, if you want maximum reach, you can't go far wrong with Facebook

Yes, yes i know it kills image quality, but at the end of the day most people will be viewing on relatively small phone screens nowadays anyway

I started a 365 project this year and only use Flickr and Facebook as a dedicated photography Blog is very difficult to get any meaningful hits without paying for SEO (Search Engine Optimisation)

Or at least that is what i have found anyway, other may disagree, but i am not a Pro tog, only an enthusiastic amateur

Something like this perhaps? You will need several avenues leading to the blog for people to find it.

I might have a look on the Flickr, my only downfall is I would have to put laptop on every night to put the sd card in and put the photos on, and it takes time, any tips? but I'm inspired to do a photography project , like a photo diary etc, thx for your reply! I am only a ametaur but keen on photography!

---------- Post added 11-06-2014 at 17:24 ----------

I don't have a business, just interested in photography and want to take and improve on my photos Marx.

I'm wanting to start a photography blog, to get me taking more pictures, already got a google account so is this a good place to do it, or any other places, tips, advice, ideas anyone? Thank you!

Over a decade ago I started a very successful website. I used a cheap webhost, costing around 20 quid for the year, and it submitted my site to all the popular search engines. Eventually it became the number 1 of its genre listed in google. Before then I dabbled with similar websites hosted for free and they rarely received any hits. In fact I don't even think they got listed.