Old sharrow memories

As this is my first time on this forum I will ask if anyone out there lived on LANSDOWN RD , or was in the old 139 sharrow st johns boy scouts.Also does anyone remember A pub called the STAR of BRUNSWICK on cemetery rd at cliff st. Hope this gets the ball rolling. sharrowyank

As this is my first time on this forum I will ask if anyone out there lived on LANSDOWN RD , or was in the old 139 sharrow st johns boy scouts.Also does anyone remember A pub called the STAR of BRUNSWICK on cemetery rd at cliff st. Hope this gets the ball rolling. sharrowyank

Gotcha' yes !.. I was in the 139 th. cubs.. then scouts.. for many years.. I played drums in the band.. We lived on Franklin street... and I do recall the 'Star of Brunswick'.. 'The Lansdowne'.. 'The Earl Grey' .. 'The Washington'...we did em' all.

Met most of my pals at Sharrow St. Johns... then went on to play drums in the Sheffield city scout band .. where we had a brass section and read music.

Cheers from.... DGJ. S20

Hi I lived on Club Garden road went to Sharrow st Johns cubs sunday school

Then went to School at the side Got my sweets from mrs tudor on CGR

Groceries from Stevensons on corner of Salmon street,

Penny loaf from bakery at bottom,

They demolished our house at corner of salmon street with two others all they built were some garages.

I remember playing in all back to back houses on franklin street before demolition, everybody seemed to have left a piano behind we had a tremendous bonfire that year

also in houses where flats stand at bottom of club garden road

Hi I lived on Club Garden road went to Sharrow st Johns cubs sunday school

Then went to School at the side Got my sweets from mrs tudor on CGR

Groceries from Stevensons on corner of Salmon street,

Penny loaf from bakery at bottom,

They demolished our house at corner of salmon street with two others all they built were some garages.