Vauxhaul Corsa C Water in Drivers footwell

Unfortunately my little Corsa has started leaking water into the drivers side foot well.

Well to be honest it's been happening for a bit but i haven't got round to sorting it!

I've done some research and it looks like the issue is down to rubber sealant near the break servo!

Supposedly this can be cured by stripping everything out and replacing the sealant or alternatively drilling a hole in the chassis to let it drain!

I work in IT and not with cars!

So can anybody help me with this or refer me to a good tutorial on how to sort it out!?

It's now a common fault on the corsa c. The pedal box should be ideally removed then resealed. Carpets removed and dried out. It's not a quick job as you can imagine.

Or the alternative is to clean the seam up as best possible where the servo is and attempt to run a bead of sealer around.

Any water trapped in the carpet will still cause condensation until dried out..

I have the same issue! Would be interested in any response you may get - getting fed up of having to de-mist my rear window every morning and having to keep a towel in the boot to wipe it dry.

Yeah it's annoying and it smells! >:-(

---------- Post added 12-11-2013 at 15:04 ----------

It's now a common fault on the corsa c. The pedal box should be ideally removed then resealed. Carpets removed and dried out. It's not a quick job as you can imagine.

Or the alternative is to clean the seam up as best possible where the servo is and attempt to run a bead of sealer around.

Any water trapped in the carpet will still cause condensation until dried out..

I want to get the servo box out but i'm sure i'll **** something up! Might try and run some sealer round the servo and on the inside!

I'll have a look this weekend!

Just wish there was someone who's done it before or knows about it who can help!