Need Computer/Internet related Help? Just Call!

alkatraz

I'm currently very very short on cash - so much so that I'm trying to raise money to buy food with. Therefore, I'm offering out my services to anyone who needs computer/internet related help.

I'm a Software Engineering honours graduate with years and years worth of experience maintaining and fixing computers and computer networks as well as solving other people's problems (ran a business doing it at University). I currently work for a broadband ISP in Sheffield.

SO.. I can help you with almost any problem you have, whether it's virus removal, re-installation of your computer, hardware problems/installation, problems connecting to the Internet, problems setting up your e-mail, or domain name or website, or maybe you just have a problem with your ISP and don't know the best way to deal with them, whether you need someone to come out, or just some remote help, I'm your man!

I will happily quote anyone a price by phone, SMS, e-mail, on this message board or by PM. It can't hurt to call! If I come out and can't fix your problem, the call-out cost's a fiver to cover my petrol.

Well.. what are you waiting for?

07775 791 233 for SMS/Phone - SMS any time, but please do not call between 9&6 Monday to Friday.

alkatraz@eqla.demon.co.uk for e-mail.

I have done in the past but it's not my forté.. not up to date with CSS/JS and browser differences.. I'm better with the back-end; PHP/SQL, that kinda thing.

BUT.. make me deal with domain registration/hosting and I'm a reet whiz. All done and dusted with time to spare.

general computer science I think, I've got a customer who wants me to tutor her son to try and get his grades up at school, I'm really uncomfortable with the idea as I have no idea what he needs and I don't want to charge her for not doing anything

I'll go have a chat and if it turns out I don't think I can do anything for them would you be interested