Please, please protect your pet from Xylitol!

Project Eddy

Please take a look at this Facebook page and protect your furry friend from something that you may unwittingly be bringing into your home which could prove fatal:

As a newbie, I can't yet post a link. Go to Facebook and search for Project Eddy. It should be the second one that comes up with a picture of a dog. (If anyone could post the link for me, I'd be much obliged.)

To protect our pets, it would be great if you could like this page and share it with others.

https://www.facebook.com/The.Eddy.Project?ref=ts&fref=ts

Thanks for your help, Nikki. I hope that everyone will like/share the page in order to get this message out.

We are working on a website too.

I hope it helps spread the word, I myself had no idea it could be so dangerous.

Rip Eddy, run free x

Thank you, nexusdee. It is scary, especially because few of us know about it. Please share the FB page with as many as you can manage. Working on a website and a campaign too.

I've shared on my Facebook & urged my friends to share too, please keep us updated if there is anything we can do to help to get some safety or warnings put in place

Just what I wanted to hear, nexusdee! I think it's possibly you I've just replied to on the Project Eddy site because someone has just asked me the same question there.

If so, is it possible for you to copy and paste on here my replies to you, as I'm struggling at the moment with this stupid iPad!

Yes it was me & here you go

---------- Post added 17-02-2013 at 00:54 ----------