Sheffield property shop

can anyone out there give me positive look on sheffield property shop as i have been bidding for two years with 7 points and no joy i have two kids and a partner and need a 3 bed house and i have a 2 can some one give me some hope on this do people actually get propertys !!!!!!!!!

Ive only just gone on the waiting list for housing in Sheffield and there seem quite a lot of properties available.

As I'm not from Sheffield I found it quite surprising on how many council properties are vacant, as where I live council houses are few and far between because they are given to asylum seekers constantly the London Borough of Barking & Dagenham has become a major dumping ground now, hence the reason why I want to get the hell out.

What surprised me is when you said you have accumilated 7 points because I was told by the property shop that the points system is now obsolete and this has been replaced by the new method of bidding your interest in properties via the website.

It was explained to me that properties are given to people based on their priority or waiting times.

I understand that I wont get a place straight away but I hope its not going to drag on for years and years, I can understand how frustrated you are, but I would of thought that you would be considered a high priority because there are 4 of you in your family and I presumed that was considered overcrowding for 4 people in a 2 bedroom house.

I wish you luck I hope you dont have to wait too much longer, let me know when you finally get offered a place.

Regards

Joanne