New Friendships

Good Morning all 

I am new to SF , I am here just like everyone else just to keep up with local news and chit chat with fellow members but to be honest i am also here to try and make friendships the past few years have been very very tough for me and its mostly all my own fault but i have lost a lot of friends over the course of it. so i am looking to make friendships with like minded people. 

This is not a dating plea this is purely a friendship only post. I know this may sound desperate but there is no worse feeling than feeling lonely and excluded. 

Many thanks

Good luck with that,  there are a lot of friendly people on  here,  I don't know them all,  but Pattricia,  Jane and Francy are very chatty and helpful.🙂

Good for you. Often the first step is the hardest, and you've made a start. 

Get stuck into the discussions, and post.

Don't forget the Sheffield Interests groups in the Sheffield section. Something for everyone, with lots of different discussions with like minded people. 

Making new friends as a grown up in Sheffield

Hi Youngpup89 and everybody else out there.

I have lived in Sheffield for 12 years and still I only have less than a handful of friends. I guess being a single mum has never helped because of lacking the time and energy. But I also have to say that I I've always found the process of meeting new people as an adult to be way too complicated and awkward.

So now that my daughter is a bit older and becoming more independent, I have decided to look at new ways of making friends. Last week I stumbled into this app called we3 and I just love how they try to deal with these issues we are facing as grown ups wanting to find real friends. However, more people need to try it for the compatibility algorithm to work its magic. So I encourage everyone out there feeling a bit lonely to give it a go. It is free. Nothing to lose and potentially loads to gain.

Thanks for reading.

https://www.we3app.com/Sheffield/