Advice Needed :) Looking to move from Mansfield to Woodsetts or Worksop :)

Hi, 

We are looking to re-locate from Mansfield to Woodsetts ( Or anywhere around that area) 

Is it a good or a bad area please? We have a three year old Son so I want to make sure the schools are good etc...

I am new to Mansfield, We have only been here a few months and we are now looking into buying in the Worksop area so we are closer to family (live in Sheffield) 

We have seen an ideal house that is perfect for us so we would like to make sure its the right area first and it has been for sale for a very long time - which is concerning for us :( 

We also need to commute to Mansfield 5 days a week

Thank you for reading :) 

Jennie x

Try Cresswell ,Whitwell or Hodthorpe ,all good for Sheffield ,Worksop and Mansfield.

Woodsetts near Dinnington?

Yes it's a nice area, I don't know about the school, but I'm sure you can find the ofsted report online.

It's a fairly small village with a lot of green surrounding it.

I wouldn't have said that Woodsetts was the worksop area though, I know it's fairly close physically, but it's across the county boundary.

The commute to Mansfield would be easy enough, probably 30 mins in morning traffic, but see if you can figure out some way to test that out!

Thank you will take a look :)  Do you know if Woodsett has a good reputation? I cant seem to find much online about it :( x

Thank you Cyclone & Albert :) Totally new to the area, its a bit further out then what we was hoping for but we can get a lot for our money there and like you say the commute isn't huge :) I think we will go and take a look at the house xx

I don't live in the area anymore, my parents still do though.  It used to be one of the nicer villages in a fairly nice area.

Disclaimer: until Feb 2018, had lived in Worksop (Gateford, mc mansions bit) for years, kid went to Woodsetts primary, was commuting to near M'hall; so bear in mind any changes since then.