Raspberry Pi - Do you Pi?

Good evening all,

I'm brand new to the world of Pi and I've a few Zero W models and one Pi 3 B+. So far I have got one running RetroPie and I plan to use one for a media centre for my none smart TV.

I'm looking for new ideas what to do with either one of the Zero models or 3 B+ and I was wondering if anyone on here has experience with them? If so, what do you use your for/what Pi projects have you done?

TIA :thumbsup:

It's something i'll have a play with when I have the spare ££ to buy one, (or 3) - I have a few projects in mind for them already, just need to get the funds and buy the stuff :)

It's something i'll have a play with when I have the spare ££ to buy one, (or 3) - I have a few projects in mind for them already, just need to get the funds and buy the stuff :)

They're impressive little things aren't they.

What you got in mind?

I'd like to build a retro gaming unit around/on top of a fridge (saw it on pinterest), gaming and ice cold beers is right up my street :hihi:

I have the 3B (not the latest)

A few options really. You can install Kodi straight onto them. OSMC is a good, well maintained release.

If you run a Plex server, you can install Rasplex on them. I've not used Rasplex for a long time so it's worth having a quick read up.

It will also run a Linux OS but it's quite slow.

It takes minutes to load any of the above onto them. Best option is to have a play and see which suits you best.

EDIT: If you go for OSMC it's worth buying one of their remotes. I have a couple of them now, mainly use them on Kodi on Windows though.

Edited by zach

I have the 3B (not the latest)

A few options really. You can install Kodi straight onto them. OSMC is a good, well maintained release.

If you run a Plex server, you can install Rasplex on them. I've not used Rasplex for a long time so it's worth having a quick read up.

It will also run a Linux OS but it's quite slow.