Drummer seeks funk or hard rock band

elgrego

I am I am a 25 year old drummer with a decent groove looking for a band to jam, gig and record with. I've been playing about 8 or 9 years. I'm pretty laid back but I'm reliable. I'm looking for one of two things. Either:

A cool-ass funk band

I love anything that has an unbelievable bass line and a sweet groove. Give me horns and I'm happy. Add a little ridiculous and some absurd and I'm there. Style influences: Bill Withers, Betty Davis, George Mcrae, The JBs, maceo and the macs, war, king Floyd, Curtis Mayfield, Betty Harris, the metres.

I also play a little Latin, reggae and ska

OR

An absurdly loud aggressive hard rock/ metal / or grunge/ post hardcore band

Something that has the energy of bands like the Bronx, ghost of a thousand, refused, the massive riff tastic head-caving in sound of mastodon and the attitude of bands like nirvana, peal jam and soundgarden.

I do not under any circumstances play indie music so please do not think I might be good for your band. I hate your band. Sorry

• 4 weeks later...

If your up for something totally nuts..me and my mate are getting a an elvis tribute party band together! My mate is aready an elvis magician..you can check his facebook page. Elvis idol tendancies..he had all the moves,costumes and patois.. We are gonna do funked up elvis covets..classic american blues, rock and roll and the odd classic rock/indie song done in elvis style..all the band members are gonna wear Bonkers costumes..see dread zepplin on you tube for the kind of thing we mean..we are hopin to get proper paid gigs rather than just playing for mates!.. If you want barmy! Let us know!

This sounds hilarious but I'm not a fan of Elvis whatsoever so I don't

think I could throw much weight behind it...sorry. I'm looking forward to

seeing you round town

---------- Post added 10-05-2015 at 13:29 ----------

Hi there,