Hi,

I am a student currently living near Botanical Gardens. I was wondering if anyone knew if there are golf courses or practice ranges that are fairly close to me.

Regards,

Michael

The nearest municipal course to you is Beauchief - Abbey lane. It is not bad for a public course,you will be knackered after the first hole. The green is about 200 ft above the tee. It does get very busy though. There is also a driving range at Bradway - Moor View Golf Centre - Bradway Rd.

Other places a bit further a field.

Rother Valley Country Park - 18 hole and 9 hole par 3

Birley - 18 Hole Municipal

Tinsley - 18 Hole Municipal

Chesterfield - 18 Hole Municipal

There are loads of private course near you like Hallamshire, Abbeydale but you are talking big bucks to join

Best way to spoil a good walk! :)

What's golf doing in the sport forum?

Cheers mikey

:D

Also not on the list is Concord Golf Course.

Originally posted by "mikey"

The nearest municipal course to you is Beauchief - Abbey lane. It is not bad for a public course,you will be knackered after the first hole. The green is about 200 ft above the tee. It does get very busy though. There is also a driving range at Bradway - Moor View Golf Centre - Bradway Rd.

Other places a bit further a field.

Rother Valley Country Park - 18 hole and 9 hole par 3

Birley - 18 Hole Municipal

Tinsley - 18 Hole Municipal

Chesterfield - 18 Hole Municipal

There are loads of private course near you like Hallamshire, Abbeydale but you are talking big bucks to join

Beauchief - Abbey lane... is really close... think that I will check that golf course out :)

Take your energy drink for the 1st Hole :D

Only those that have been will understand.

Originally posted by "mikey"

Take your energy drink for the 1st Hole :D

Only those that have been will understand.

wooo...that bad... :shock:

Birley is good, right next to the tramstop too (Birley Lane)

Originally posted by mikey

I was going to propose these two places, great places !