Crucible snooker - heaphones & session info?

Guest brownd95

Hello

please can someone advise on the following as im a newbie:

1) do you get headphones for every match and if so do you have to pay for them?

2) if you go to watch 10am session, how long does it last and do you get to watch the whole match with this ticket?

Thanks,

you pay for the session . not till match ends unless it gets finished by either player depending on number of frames in that round . If its 2 tables you don't get to decide either which match you want to see . my friend last year paid approx £75 for 2 tickets for 8 frames . it happened to be the last session so he got to see end of match . But he would have rather watched other table with Robertson .

As for earphones not sure .

Guest brownd95

because the ticket i have bought said 10am . roughly what time would the session finish and how come there isnt more than one sessions available for this match??

CONFUSED hehe

---------- Post added 13-04-2013 at 16:29 ----------

what i mean is... like with football i pay £30 to watch the whole game.

with snooker, if it starts at 10am, surely i have paid for the whole match right??

There was no tickets on sale for individual sessions..... confused

because the ticket i have bought said 10am . roughly what time would the session finish and how come there isnt more than one sessions available for this match??

CONFUSED hehe

---------- Post added 13-04-2013 at 16:29 ----------

what i mean is... like with football i pay £30 to watch the whole game.

with snooker, if it starts at 10am, surely i have paid for the whole match right??

There was no tickets on sale for individual sessions..... confused