Just finished a book, now what?

Like most people in this group, I've been writing a book which is now finished, but I'm not sure what to do next. It is a children's book featuring a twelve year disabled boy who finds escape through his drawings which come to life. Can anybody recommend a publisher to approach? Should I self publish and if so, would I end up with a room full of books? How do you sell online or on Kindle? Not being a computer expert, I'm finding some of the threads a bit bewildering. Help!

I'd certainly say you don't have to be a computer expert to get published online, but it will require some research, I have a kindle and there are some really decent books available on kindle for free about publishing your own work.

If you haven't got a kindle, you can download an app from amazon that will emulate a kindle on your computer. Bear in mind you will need to have an amazon account.

From here I'd visit the kindle section of the amazon site and search for e-books on self-publishing, I read a good one called 'publish on amazon kindle with kindle direct publishing' this ones free and pretty good, but there's plenty others too.

Hope this helps and best of luck, btw, what's the book about?

I'd be happy to help design a cover if you need one

Like most people in this group, I've been writing a book which is now finished, but I'm not sure what to do next. It is a children's book featuring a twelve year disabled boy who finds escape through his drawings which come to life. Can anybody recommend a publisher to approach? Should I self publish and if so, would I end up with a room full of books? How do you sell online or on Kindle? Not being a computer expert, I'm finding some of the threads a bit bewildering. Help!

First question is, what's your network like?

Do you know a lot of people?

Do you know anyone in the media?

Have you had it proof read?

How many words is it?

Is it in a word format?