Wanting to leave my job. Advice needed

I am a manager who runs the daily operations in a shop. Without me the Place may not operate properly. I am now in a position that I wish to leave my role due to demand required of me and that I feel I cannot continue with the hours I'm putting in. I have employed people to do most of what I do, but am not sure if they are in a position to take over my role. It is effecting my relationship with my partner and kids. I know if I say I'm leaving there will be the " we started this business because we thought you would stay and fulfil the role"

I need good advice please.

If you're not happy you should leave...you spend too many hours at work to be miserable there. You are obviously a caring person and don't want to drop them in it, but you shouldn't feel guilty about it as ultimately it's not your problem, but your mental wellbeing (and relationship) is! Good luck

Why don't you state your case to the owners - if they rely on you and need you they will agree to proper working hours and maybe a pay rise. If not, move on. Don't also worry about others not fulfilling the role. If they haven't been given the chance to do so, there is no absolute proof of that, but we all do things differently and still manage to fulfil a role, perhaps just not the way the predecessor would do it. You would be surprised what people can do when put on the spot to do it. The owners may also simply hire a new manager if these current staff really are not up to replacing you. End of the day, no-one, but no-one, is irreplaceable in a work/job/role sense. If they really think losing you will affect the business to their detriment, they will agree to a compromise to keep you. If they say 'we thought you would stay" just equally say "yes, I would stay based on a 40 hour week" as was first agreed.