Hacked off with idiots

I am getting well and truly P****D OFF with reading stories from the obviously cerebrally challenged people regarding mobility cars, i.e. "he cant even drive and he,s got one" and "makes me sick geting a brand naw car for nowt." I can,t drive, have a mobility car and it cost me around £250 per month. I would willingly hand the car over to any of these ignorant swines if they were to have my life for one day.

Any comments welcome please.

Edited by heeleyson

• 2 weeks later...

Hi there,

I cant comment on the car situation, but I can comment on the ignorant and uninformed comments made by some people regarding impairment and travel! I used to work as a P.A for a young man who used a wheelchair. Almost every time we got on a bus, there would be comments from people (including adults!) such as "why should he get free travel", "why is he entitled to the space at the front of the bus". It drove me mad and I always had to bite my tongue, as sometimes arguing with these unitelligent people is more hassle than its worth.

I think we just have to pity these people and think what sad little lives they lead.

These people are Daily Mail readers and are therefore made of FAIL anyway because they think all disabled people are scum who drain "their" taxes by being on benefits due to it being rather hard for disabled adults to get jobs (IMO).

Daily Mail readers :hihi:

What these people need to realise is the only reason disabled adults find it difficult to get jobs, is because we live in a society where everything is made for the able bodied individual. If jobs and society in general were made more accessible, there would be no need for people to moan about others draining their taxes. Unfortunately, many people are too narrow minded to even consider this :(