Help needed with insurance for pet boarding and dog walking

Cerid

Hi everyone I am needing some help on sorting out insurance for dog walking and pet sitting (in my home).

Most of the pets I sit are exotics and reptiles, along with the usually pet rabbits hamster extra. My landlord now wont let us board dogs n cats but will let us board any other animal. (they dont want dog smell linguring in the house, not my words).

Due to boarding exotics does anyone know what company will insure me to board them? The vet bills will be more than lets say treatment for a rabbit.

Also if an animal does need veterinary attention do I pay for the vet bills first then get some money back from insurance or do i forward everything to the insurance? Im new to this insurance thing so really need as much help as I can get. At the moment we only board my friends animals sugar gliders hedgehogs, rabbits and mice, due to alot of people wanting me to be insured.

I used to do dog walking too and I would like to get back into this but would like insurance first.

I know a lot of people these days will only board with people who have insurance.

All help is welcome, but please dont be mean a lot of things get to me easy these days so please try and not be mean. :)

Thank you x

fortis do insurance for dog walking

and for small animal boarding we use Pet buisness Insurance ,

we have a form which customers sign to say they will pay for vets treatment ! its legally binding we also have our own vets who does any treatment we need. I think people like the security of knowing that they are covered hence why people want this , it also shows you ar serious about what you are doing.

Im currently looking a pet business insurance.

I still dont quite get the vet bill part.

So forexample, theres two rabbits in a hutch and one of them bites the other and it needs a vet to check over it. What happens when I recieve the bill and the owner isnt back for lets say another week or so. I pay for it?