Does anyone remember Margarets Sandwich Shop on Staniforth Road

Does anyone remember my mums sandwich shop on Staniforth Road just below Cliffes Shop. When my dad retired from the Steelworks he used to help her, he would cook the Bests {bacon egg sausage and tomato} his name was Paddy Hagan and I would to love to hear from anyone who remembers them.

We used to live next doot to them on Staniforth Road No 490. My mum's name is Queenie

I remember your mum, a lovley lady was your dad called Mac, I may be wrong. I used to to bring my to boys over from Ireland to visit, they loved Sheffied. Simon, my brother still lives there, in Woodseats. Sadly Mum and Dad are both gone. I remember Queenie had two children John, I think and a daughter. Thank you for replying to my thread, as I am new to Sheffield Forum.

I remember your mum, a lovley lady was your dad called Mac, I may be wrong. I used to to bring my to boys over from Ireland to visit, they loved Sheffied. Simon, my brother still lives there, in Woodseats. Sadly Mum and Dad are both gone. I remember Queenie had two children John, I think and a daughter. Thank you for replying to my thread, as I am new to Sheffield Forum.

Yes, my dad was called Mac. Sadly he's also gone but my mum is still with us, she's 91 and still living in Darnall. I remember Simon and did you also have a sister who lived abroard. I have two brothers, both older and I am the daughter Ann

I remember you and John. wonderful that that you still have your mum, what a great age.Susan is now living in Bulgaria and loves it, very rural. Spent two weeks with her a couple of years ago and hope to go again next year. Simon lives in Woodseats with his partner, he is 43 now. Janet my other sister lives at Broomhill. I am still in Ireland, get back to Sheffield a couple of times a year, and one of my sons lived there for a few years. Simon was telling me that I would not recognise Staniforth Road now, but I have happy memories of it.