I'm looking for a photographer(s) to join in studio hire..

Hi,

the title of the thread may be misleading and I apologise if this is the case.;)

Let me start at the beginning:

I'm a freelance photographic writer and I test cameras for online photographic mags on a regular basis. I need a decent area to test the cameras/take product shots and I also want to start indulging more in studio work which is my favourite type of photography.

I simply don't have the space but I've been given the opportunity to rent a space in Malin Bridge (near the Anvil) for a decent price. It's a big space, too big for me to use on my own so thought I'd see if anyone wants to go splitsies.

The rent is cheaper than normal because I know the property owner but he's made it clear that if anything needs doing such as repairs, he doesn't want to know - hence the price.

The space could be hired when we're not using it meaning we'd essentially be going into business together.

PM me if you're interested. I'll try and get down there tomorrow and take a few pictures to email to anyone interested.

I want someone who is determined to go at it long term though, I don't want to be left with a massive rent bill because you've decided you don't fancy it.

The landlord will give us 3 months free out of the first 6 months to get us going too.

To make it clear - I'm happy to share the space with up to two other people. It could also be writers, videographers or artists. Own computer and stuff will have to be provided by you but I have a set of lights I can bring down to start.:):)

Hmm, this sounds interesting be nice to have some more details...

I agree, this sounds interesting. I'm not sure I could afford a regular rental agreement. Would this premises be available for rent on a per session basis?.

Hi,