Driver license revoked

Hi there can anyone help me with this please, does an employer have the right to report you to D.V.L.A without your consent or consulting you of this action without seeing the medical evidence first that has by the way come back clear? The reason I am asking for help with this is because D.V.L.A sent me a fitness to drive form that I had to fill in and send back within 21 days or they would revoke my license I had no choice but to do this and after about a week recieved a letter saying my driving license had been revoked. This was devastating news because my full time job is driving and I am also a working musician/ photographer. I rang D.V.L.A and an adviser a very nice lady told me that someone had called them and reported their concerns of my fitness to drive when I asked if she could tell me she said she could not disclose that information, I then mentioned if it was my employer "she said lets just say it was a third party" I was stunned I could not believe it. I work for a large organisation not sure if i can mention them here even though I want to because I feel what they have done is wrong. please can anyone help with this...

your information is a bit vague, but if it is medical, you should be able to appeal and involve your GP, if he thinks you are ok to drive, but remember saftey of other road users has to come first

If a decision is taken by the DVLA to revoke or refuse a licence, there is no internal appeals procedure. You can ask them to reconsider their decision and if there is further medical evidence available this should be sent with the request to reconsider. The evidence will be considered by a medical panel.