Is anyone NOT interested in clubbing?

I may not get a good response to this or I may not get a response all at.

It may seem pretty unusual, but I am a university student and I am not interested in clubbing. Unfortunately a lot of people at the university are.

So I was kind of wondering if there is a group whereby they meet up and doing something other than clubbing i.e. cinema 10 pin bowling, restuarants etc etc. If there isn't would anyone be interested in doing something like this?

Unfortunately, there's no such thing at uni. Everything is aimed towards hard drinkers and clubbers.

Originally posted by teffey_2003

I may not get a good response to this or I may not get a response all at.

It may seem pretty unusual, but I am a university student and I am not interested in clubbing. Unfortunately a lot of people at the university are.

So I was kind of wondering if there is a group whereby they meet up and doing something other than clubbing i.e. cinema 10 pin bowling, restuarants etc etc. If there isn't would anyone be interested in doing something like this?

Unfortunately, there's no such thing at uni. Everything is aimed towards hard drinkers and clubbers.

I'm at Uni and I HATE clubbing! I really don't see the point. Otherwise intellectual students spend hours of their nights drinking to the point of being sick and dancing about in fast forward shelf stacking motions, and all talking about how they remember nothing the next day. Not my idea of fun at all. They also tend to be filled with mouthy lager louts and STD infected, microskirt wearing slappers/ 'ladettes'. I thought I was just about the only student to not enjoy clubbing. I much prefer cinema, restaurants, etc. Much more civilised.

Originally posted by t020