Unofficial foodie meet. Weds Sept 1st 8 pm- JABU, London Road -

Chinese Fondue and dumpling house.

162 London Rd

Sheffield

S2 4LT

Ever fancied coming on a forum foodie meet but felt too scared to make that first move? Ever wanted to put a face to a forum username or get to know someone a little better while being surrounded by food, laughter and a warm atmosphere? Then this might just be for you!

It's always great to welcome people - old and new. So, whether you're a familiar face or a complete newbie, if you're at a loose end that night, why not give it a try?

We're a warm, friendly and welcoming bunch, so don't think you'll be sat on your own, staring at the walls. ;)

There are a couple of reviews for JABU here and here.

I strongly recommend that you read the reviews as they give insight into how things work around there.

If you wish to bring your own wine, there is a corkage charge of £2.00 per table which is more than reasonable

I normally try a place out before arranging a foodie meet as I like to ensure quality, but I've been told about this place so many times that I thought I'd take a chance. Hope it doesn't disappoint!

The table is booked for 8pm and I'll confirm final numbers a couple of days before.

If you want in, just drop me a PM. :)

*Just a couple of polite requests.

Firstly, please take responsibility in terms of paying for whatever you eat/any service charge if appt. We don't want to be left paying someone else's bill.

Secondly, No avoidable last minute cancellations/no shows please. I won't appreciate it and the restaurant certainly won't.

Definites:

Stagewalker/partner

Focusedhypno

KTHFB +1

Rad

SHsheff

GazE

Moke

DarrLaura

Shiesh

Ando

Dark Moomin +1

SplodgeyAl

Komal

Ednakrabappe

Itosan

Edited by sTaGeWaLkEr

I need to double check my diary but pretty sure I can make it!

oooooooh!

this is my favourite restaurant in sheffield! :D