How to promote Sheffield?

Hi, I'm an international student in Sheffield, and my recent program is to plan a PR campaign to promote Sheffield.

And I really want to find something special in Sheffield (except steel)that can attract people's eyes from all over the world.

Can anyone tell me valuable ideas that really can bring a great promotion of Sheffield?:confused:

Thanks,

YAN

Well Sheffield is the national centre for sport in the UK I believe, someone might correct me on this but I thought this was the case.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sport_in_Sheffield?wasRedirected=true

This might not help you but I hope it does.

Edited by Forumosaurus

I don’t know what the official stance is but I always thought Loughborough was pretty high on the sporting list.

Loughborough is the UK's premier University for sport, a reputation built up over 60 years, and world famous for developing high performance athletes, facilities, coaching and research expertise

http://sdc.lboro.ac.uk/events/?cat_id=19&level=1

And I really want to find something special in Sheffield (except steel)that can attract people's eyes from all over the world.

Can anyone tell me valuable ideas that really can bring a great promotion of Sheffield?:confused:

Thanks,

YAN

How about starting on the lines of?

Ever wondered what it would be like to watch Krusty the clown and co off The Simpsons run a council? Well come over to Sheffield and watch it in real life!

Our idea's of running a council are so simple to understand! Scared of falling on ice? Don't worry we will build more water features, just to provide that little bit extra ice!

Want to come shopping? Visit our many pound shops with chavs stood outside that stink of more **** than the OAP conga line.

Want a drink with the locals? Sheffield is proud to supply White Lightening Cider, but only if you ask Terry with the vomit on his t shirt.