Pike fishing Sheffield canal

i am new to pike fishing and would love an easy place to catch them.i have heard sheffield canal is good but i dont know what stretches you can fish and how to get to them???????????

alternatively if anybody knows of anymore good pike venues it would be greatly appreciated??

thanks

Dam Flask reservoir is supposed to hold a fair few monster pike

river don has some nice pike on it

Buggers to catch them hover pike though ;) Try Ulley reservoir it's £4 a day and theres loads of pike to be had from 2lb jacks to 30lbs + monsters also try here http://www.pikeangler.co.uk/index.html ;)

Buggers to catch them hover pike though ;) Try Ulley reservoir it's £4 a day and theres loads of pike to be had from 2lb jacks to 30lbs + monsters also try here http://www.pikeangler.co.uk/index.html ;)

Can you take them home when you catch them i love pike its better than cod :love:

try the locks at tinsley,bernard rd,woodbourn rd and the marina's at the back of the arena.i always used to get a few down there

Ulley is closed now until next year, but no you cant take them home.

My other half says From Broughton Lane to Coleridge Road, you can fish free and you will find pike there.

Bernard road and wobbled dead bait (sprats from asda/morrisons):thumbsup:

p.s. from after the basin to darnall i believe is free.and i heard tinsley marina is free now too its a lovely basin and lots of pike,I used to fish it but look out and ignore the people who will tell you to throw the pike in the bushes of kill them they are nobs.

Edited by jrowl

Dam Flask reservoir is supposed to hold a fair few monster pike