4 Days on 4 Days off, 12 hour shifts - Opinions!

Hi. I have recently seen a job advertised working 12 hour shifts, 4 days on then 4 days off. The shift is at night from 8pm till 8am.

Does anyone have any experience of this kind of shift pattern, I have never worked nights before and wondering whether I would be able to cope!

nights are for cats and burglers . If you get used to the shift it may work out , however if you have to alternate between days and nights I'd wouldn't even consider it. Been there done that , I aged about 20 years in 6 month.

Hi. I have recently seen a job advertised working 12 hour shifts, 4 days on then 4 days off. The shift is at night from 8pm till 8am.

Does anyone have any experience of this kind of shift pattern, I have never worked nights before and wondering whether I would be able to cope!

ive been doing this kind of shift pattern for years its ok but your body clock goes daft for a while eating in the middle of the night ' sleeping through the day .

then getting up & having your tea for breakfast :hihi:

My hubby used to do this shift pattern in the police, 2x 12 hour days then 2x12 hour nights followed by 4 off. Now they do 2 days, 2 afters and 2 nights then 4 off. He'd give his eye teeth to go back to 4 on 4 off, says it was much easier and the 4 days off came around much quicker!

ive done it in nursing homes, it is hard work and come 4am i felt like i was going to throw up! but a job is a job at the moment and you could always get some red bull!

ive been doing this kind of shift pattern for years its ok but your body clock goes daft for a while eating in the middle of the night ' sleeping through the day .

then getting up & having your tea for breakfast :hihi:

Don’t let anyone tell you it’s good, I worked shifts of every description for 30 years and didn’t find a good one.:gag: