How long does it take to get a council house on priority?

I'm just about to put a homeless application in as i'm living with my parents above their pub. I have two young children & me & my mother aren't getting on too well due to the stress that she has a business to run & it's not exactly suitable for us to be there. I'm on some depression tablets as i'm struggling to cope with the situation (arguing all the time, noisy at night & disturbing the children, lack of sleep). My mum is sending me to the council with a letter explaining this & not that she wants to, but she asking me to move out in x amount of weeks.

I'm new to all this so just wondered if anyone could share their experiences with me. :confused::confused: :)

I'm just about to put a homeless application in as i'm living with my parents above their pub. I have two young children & me & my mother aren't getting on too well due to the stress that she has a business to run & it's not exactly suitable for us to be there. I'm on some depression tablets as i'm struggling to cope with the situation (arguing all the time, noisy at night & disturbing the children, lack of sleep). My mum is sending me to the council with a letter explaining this & not that she wants to, but she asking me to move out in x amount of weeks.

I'm new to all this so just wondered if anyone could share their experiences with me. :confused::confused: :)

sorry i am female too just using my brothers log in not that it makes much difference

Have you had a look in the housing section of the forum? There's a thread about getting social housing, when you are in need, there's a list of housing associations you can apply to, as well as properties offered, privately, that might be of use to you either short- or long-term.

good luck.

rotherham homeless application takes 31 days, i presume sheffield will be the same. good luck but i doubt you'll get priority. Have you thought about private rentals?