Darnall Train Station - parking

I've never used Darnall station before but will be tomorrow. Can anyone advise what the car parking is like at /nearby please (i.e. is there anywhere to park and how much does it cost)? Many thanks

I've never used Darnall station before but will be tomorrow. Can anyone advise what the car parking is like at /nearby please (i.e. is there anywhere to park and how much does it cost)? Many thanks

http://www.nationalrail.co.uk/stations/DAN/details.html

No car park.

Plenty of streets to park on though. Look on Google Maps.

There is a free car park at the bottom of the road. It usually has spaces.

Thanks for the responses, much appreciated.

---------- Post added 21-09-2017 at 10:46 ----------

Worked brilliantly. Parked in the large car park (for free) at end of station road (loads of spaces available), there were also plenty of spaces on the road. Will definitely use again. For info, I arrived approx 10:30.

Thanks for the responses, much appreciated.

---------- Post added 21-09-2017 at 10:46 ----------

Worked brilliantly. Parked in the large car park (for free) at end of station road (loads of spaces available), there were also plenty of spaces on the road. Will definitely use again. For info, I arrived approx 10:30.

Let's leave the road for the residents and carry on using the free large car park provided :)

Let's leave the road for the residents and carry on using the free large car park provided :)

Why not tell everyone where your going to park . then they can all take off what they want. GET REAL:hihi:

Yes there is a car park on the bottom on the main road but i wouldn't recommend leaving any car overnight.

I'd probably park on the street outside a house. Car parks like that scream "commuter parking". Is there the telltale sign of broken glass on the floor?

:roll: I have lived in Sheffield all my life and didn't even know there was a train station at Darnall :(:blush: :blush: