Wentworth Woodhouse - Second World War

I'm just starting out on a local history project which will focus on Sheffield during the Second World War. I'm particularly looking for any information or stories on Wentworth Woodhouse during that time. I know there were Army, and possibly the RAF, units stationed there but have found very little information about which regiment they were and what their duties were. If anyone has any relatives who were posted to Wentworth Woodhouse during the Second World War, or knows of anyone who was, I would love to hear from them and would appreciate any information you might be able to give me.

Edited by Jim Quinn
minor errors

I'm a local TA reservist and also a History student. I'm just starting out on a project which will focus on Sheffield during the Second World War which I'm also hoping to use as a series of articles for 'Soldier' magazine. I'm particularly looking for any information or stories on Wentworth Woodhouse during that time. I know there were Army, and possibly the RAF, units stationed there but have found very little information about which regiment they were and what their duties were. If anyone has any relatives who were posted to Wentworth Woodhouse during the Second World War, or knows of anyone who was, I would love to hear from them and would appreciate any information you might be able to give me.

Jim,

Have you read "Black Diamonds"? its a history of the house and the family, there are mentions of wartime and I understand the author is very approachable.