Any Heavy rock fans on here ?

Hi guys just wondered if there's any heavy rock fans on here. Been into this since l was 17 lm now 53 and still in awe with the quality around now. Beenthrough the glam phase many years ago plus the hair metal band when l had hair lol.

Now lm well into heavy prog bands Evergrey, Symphony X, Vanden Plas, Dream Theater, but also like Primal fear, Allen/lande etc etc..

Not into so called indie rock that to me is just for teens lol..

Cheers

Mooks

Never got into Hair/Lycra rock, some excellent musicians admittedly but the music was terrible. Moog/synthesizer rock also didn't appeal with the exception maybe of a few pieces by YES and a couple of others. Thrash is also a no no for me unless I can isolate and listen to the drum riffs..

Yep me I have been listening to it for 30+ years an still love it I have my old favourites and I have defunct bands that I defend tenaciously I CAN listen to other genres but I'm a rocker at heart

Rock/metal all the way for me!!!

Started on your well known stuff - classics like Hendrix, Led Zep, Deep Purple mixed in with the newer stuff of metallica, GNR etc.

Can't really say I'm 'into' prog metal - only proggy band I really like are Dream Theater (Floyd go without saying, obviously!).

Due to various events in my life, I've found myself going down a much heavier route, lately. Loving the likes of Gojira, The Black Dahlia Murder, Yob, Dragged Into Sunlight. However, I've just got my tickets for Corrosion of Conformity and Hirax in Manchester. Although, 2013 was a werid year for gigs as I saw Dropkick Murphys, then Devin Townsend, Children of Bodom, Alabama3 and The Wonderstuff!

The best on the planet, in my most humble of opinions, is Mastodon. No one can touch them musically right now, for me.

I started my rock/metal journey at around 13 and I'm now 33. My dad said it'd just be a phase when I was 14... but what a phase it is!!!