IMPORTANT NEWS...

As previously warned, Sheffield Forum is changing to new software - view the preview here

This is scheduled for Sunday 18th Nov. The forum will be closed and unavailable an extended period of time (24-36 hours) to allow for this major transition.

Please note that some private messages will not be transferred. Therefore we strongly urge you to take manual back-ups of any important messages now.
Sheffield Forum
Your message here

Veritas 8 Compact house alarm

Home > General > Computer & Tech Chat

Reply To Topic
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
08-11-2018, 14:55   #1
Greenveg
Registered User
 
Joined: Nov 2018
Total Posts: 4
Hi,
I have a Veritas 8 Compact house alarm, and I would like to permanently disable one of the zones, so that I do not have to do it every night. I have the engineers code.
Regards.

---------- Post added 08-11-2018 at 17:23 ----------

I want to disable zone 2, which is in my hall. I live in a bungalow. I would appreciate which numbers to press, step by step.
  Reply With Quote
08-11-2018, 19:37   #2
alarmingmark
Registered User
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Total Posts: 593
Make the zone off in part , then at night press part instead of full , eng code , prog , 51 , zone number you want off in part , prog , reset , reset
  Reply With Quote
08-11-2018, 20:54   #3
Greenveg
Registered User
 
Joined: Nov 2018
Total Posts: 4
Do I need to do this every night. What I want to do is disable the zone permanently, so at night I only need to press the "Full" button which alarms the system. I need the hall to not be alarmed during the night, and I do not want to have to go through the omit zone routine every night. I hope that this makes sense. I am an elderly person.
  Reply With Quote
08-11-2018, 21:14   #4
alarmingmark
Registered User
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Total Posts: 593
Enter code and part , what zones flash on the panel ?
  Reply With Quote
08-11-2018, 23:05   #5
Greenveg
Registered User
 
Joined: Nov 2018
Total Posts: 4
Zone 2, which is the zone I want to disable.
  Reply With Quote
09-11-2018, 09:42   #6
alarmingmark
Registered User
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Total Posts: 593
So just press code and part at night ( it may make a quieter clicking noise ) this is normal for part set or it may be silent ( all depends on how it has been programmed )
  Reply With Quote
09-11-2018, 11:42   #7
willman
WYSIWYG
willman's Avatar
 
Moderator
Joined: Mar 2005
Location: north east derbyshire
Total Posts: 19,679
Send a message via ICQ to willman Send a message via MSN to willman
Would it not be easier to remove the detector permenantly for that area.
If its a safety concern could it be repositioned.
  Reply With Quote
09-11-2018, 12:37   #8
alarmingmark
Registered User
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Total Posts: 593
Unfortunately I don't know layout of the property , what devices are fitted , how it's been programmed ect....ect ... but it looks as if it's been set up for hall off in part set so why change it ?
  Reply With Quote
09-11-2018, 12:42   #9
willman
WYSIWYG
willman's Avatar
 
Moderator
Joined: Mar 2005
Location: north east derbyshire
Total Posts: 19,679
Send a message via ICQ to willman Send a message via MSN to willman
I think its for ease and convenience if i understand the op.
They want to simply press set and that zone remain inactive.

Which i think is what you described in #2. But they press PART and not FULL iirc.
  Reply With Quote
09-11-2018, 14:08   #10
Greenveg
Registered User
 
Joined: Nov 2018
Total Posts: 4
I rang the local company who fitted the system, and he went through the routine over the phone. He told me to enter the engineers code, then 51. He then went through a couple of numbers, I think 21 and 12. The result is that when I leave the house, I press the Full button to alarm the system. At night, I only need to press the PART button, no code needed. As you previously stated, this makes a quiet clicking sound. Zone 2 is then omitted. I would like to thank you all for your help and advice.
Regards.

Last edited by Greenveg; 09-11-2018 at 14:10. Reason: spelling
  Reply With Quote
Reply To Topic

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:55.
POSTS ON THIS FORUM ARE NOT ACTIVELY MONITORED
Click "Report Post" under any post which may breach our terms of use.
©2002-2017 Sheffield Forum | Powered by vBulletin ©2018