Sheffield Forum


Has anyone managed to get a Glastonbury ticket?
Home > General > General Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-04-2004, 02:46   #1
Jayne
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Crookes
Total Posts: 283
because we have been trying now for nearly 7 hours, and i'm a bit ****** off.

It's 3am and I'm in my office, that can't be right!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 02:50   #2
Andy78
Mostly Harmless
 
Andy78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Broomhill
Total Posts: 2,230
Send a message via MSN to Andy78
nope! I've been trying too. hopefully it wont sell out as quickly as last year because of the restrictions in ticket purchase. Then again maybe it will. Annoying isn't it!
__________________
Like a shell twists round in spirals; dreams are all we have.
  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Register and/or Login to hide this ad.
Old 02-04-2004, 02:51   #3
Jayne
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Crookes
Total Posts: 283
Yes, it is ridiculous, the only reason it won't sell out is that no one can get through. Some of my friends have managed, only the london based ones tho.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 04:13   #4
Andy78
Mostly Harmless
 
Andy78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Broomhill
Total Posts: 2,230
Send a message via MSN to Andy78
HI again. If you're still around, I've just managed to get through to the internet booking form throuh www.aloud.com. try it and see if you can get through
__________________
Like a shell twists round in spirals; dreams are all we have.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 09:09   #5
Chris_Sleeps
Registered User
 
Chris_Sleeps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Waterthorpe, Sheffield
Total Posts: 1,253
Send a message via MSN to Chris_Sleeps
I've been trying off and on all night and not even a hint so i'm giving up. If its not sold out by the time i get home i'll have another try but i don't feel too lucky.

Chris.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 09:47   #6
Foxxx
Registered User
 
Foxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Norton Lees/Meersbrook
Total Posts: 942
Send a message via ICQ to Foxxx
Quote:
Originally posted by Andy78
HI again. If you're still around, I've just managed to get through to the internet booking form throuh www.aloud.com. try it and see if you can get through
Yeah I got the form, not a problem, however fill it out and send it, well that's another matter! Comes up with stupid error message saying there's not enough tickets to process my request so tells you to select a smaller number...right 2 tickets down to 1, that'll do it! Then it says try later when more tickets are allocated!

What really got me was when after several hours of trying, I got an answer on the phoneline and then it cut off !!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHH! THAT annoyed me somewhat.

Looked on BBC website, 12 hours gone, and half are sold.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 10:03   #7
rickmiles85
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Wigan
Total Posts: 306
Send a message via Yahoo to rickmiles85
Aparently 60,000 of 100,000 tickets have now been sold (according to the bbc website 10mins ago)
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 10:53   #8
Agent Orange
Registered User
 
Agent Orange's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Beerlin
Total Posts: 15,261
And they say that this new system is supposed to be fair so that everyone has a chance of gettting a ticket.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 14:18   #9
Red 2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Sheffield/Liverpool
Total Posts: 343
I got 2 this morning.

over 80,000 tickets have gone.

This link works. It is on another server. Worked first time for me.

https://freya.wayahead-secure.co.uk/...r1=glastonbury
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 14:49   #10
Foxxx
Registered User
 
Foxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Norton Lees/Meersbrook
Total Posts: 942
Send a message via ICQ to Foxxx
Quote:
Originally posted by Red 2
I got 2 this morning.

over 80,000 tickets have gone.

This link works. It is on another server. Worked first time for me.

https://freya.wayahead-secure.co.uk/...r1=glastonbury
Nah that link don't work either!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 15:02   #11
Agent Orange
Registered User
 
Agent Orange's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Beerlin
Total Posts: 15,261
I'm not after Glastonbury tickets, but when I try and book tickets for anything else the website just crashes. Total pants!! Why couldn't they also issue tickets through various sales points (box offices) across the uk so that some of the pressure could be taken off the website or telephone lines?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 15:07   #12
Red 2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Sheffield/Liverpool
Total Posts: 343
here is a magic number for you.

Totally legit.

01159 129 129

Thank me later.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 15:21   #13
Rich
DS,Xbox360 gamer
 
Rich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: S3 Netherthorpe (Stannington on weekends)
Total Posts: 21,583
Send a message via ICQ to Rich Send a message via MSN to Rich Send a message via Yahoo to Rich Send a message via Skype™ to Rich
I usually use www.ticketmaster.co.uk

In fact I used them last Saturday to book tickets for WWE in Manchester at the end of May, or rather me Dad did, for some reason the Ticketmaster billing system doesn't like my switch card
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 15:22   #14
Red 2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Sheffield/Liverpool
Total Posts: 343
Rich they're only being sold through www.aloud.com


no where else.

I'd advise anyone wanting them to ring that number immediately that i've put down.

They are on the verge of selling out.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 15:31   #15
Foxxx
Registered User
 
Foxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Norton Lees/Meersbrook
Total Posts: 942
Send a message via ICQ to Foxxx
Quote:
Originally posted by Red 2
here is a magic number for you.

Totally legit.

01159 129 129

Thank me later.
How can that be legit when they specifiy on the official website that there is only one number which is the one above. This must be a con..
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 15:35   #16
Red 2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Sheffield/Liverpool
Total Posts: 343
yeah yeah yeah. apparently it's last years number. If you don't want a ticket don't ring it. Friends who work in close knit with organisers of the even have confirmed this is a legit number and you can get your tickets here.

Don't cry to me when it's sold out.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 15:40   #17
Foxxx
Registered User
 
Foxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Norton Lees/Meersbrook
Total Posts: 942
Send a message via ICQ to Foxxx
Quote:
Originally posted by Red 2
yeah yeah yeah. apparently it's last years number. If you don't want a ticket don't ring it. Friends who work in close knit with organisers of the even have confirmed this is a legit number and you can get your tickets here.

Don't cry to me when it's sold out.
Yeah and we have a friend who is a production manager who works glastonbury and he advised that this is not true and not to trust it as there is only one number. He will get us tickets if we don't get ours today. We just want to get as many as we can so that he hasn't got too many as he'll be limited.

I'm just saying what I've been told, if this is legit then bummer, but I wouldn't like to take that risk, there are a few bogus agencies ripping people off today and they won't get tickets.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 15:43   #18
Red 2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Sheffield/Liverpool
Total Posts: 343
well bummer it is then!

it is legit and about 150 from my message board have got their tickets from it. it is engaged alot too.

believe me it is legit!

we got two more from aloud.com through another server wayahead.co.uk had and it went through first time!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 15:52   #19
Foxxx
Registered User
 
Foxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Norton Lees/Meersbrook
Total Posts: 942
Send a message via ICQ to Foxxx
Quote:
Originally posted by Red 2
well bummer it is then!

it is legit and about 150 from my message board have got their tickets from it. it is engaged alot too.

believe me it is legit!

we got two more from aloud.com through another server wayahead.co.uk had and it went through first time!
So how do you know, did someone tell someone who told someone till you heard it? And you took it as legit? I would just be wary that's all, because I'm sure Glastonbury don't want the scandal of such a thing getting out as fans are already annoyed with the one site one number set up and if this is a true number it ain't gonna go down too well that people got tickets through a back door. Then again it isn't gonna go down too well if those 150 people don't get their tickets. How do you actually know this number is associated with this company? I'm sceptical, but intrigued.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 16:52   #20
Jayne
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Crookes
Total Posts: 283
finally got tickets today from the freya server, all seems fine.

i have also seen that number and was under the impression it was a number for way ahead, though not the one given on the website.

Some friends of mine have just got tickets from the international number.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools



POSTS ON THIS FORUM ARE NOT ACTIVELY MONITORED
Click "Report Post" under any post which may breach our terms of use.

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:28.


vBulletin Software from Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. ©2000 - 2009
Copyright ©2002-2009 SheffieldForum.co.uk