Sheffield Forum

Wireless set up with thomson st585v6

Home > General > Computer & Tech Chat

Reply To Topic
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
18-12-2008, 19:52   #1
sazaboo
Registered User
sazaboo's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2005
Location: in la la land apparently
Total Posts: 688
hiya techies,

i have a new laptop with vista and a PC with xp.
i have a thomson st585v6 router which has all lights on and green. i get broadband via AOL

i would like to have to have the laptop avaliable wireless downstairs and the pc wireless upstairs.

how do i get connected to the internet on both machines with one broadband account? oh and wireless too!

any advice will be gratefully recieved, please keep it simple, assume nothing!
_______
evil people prosper over the likes of you and me
  Reply With Quote
21-12-2008, 07:58   #2
pcmick
Registered User
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Total Posts: 172
Hi There Connect The Main Pc Via Ethernet Cable To Your Router Go Onto Your Internet Explorer And Type In The Address Bar 192.168.0.254 This will Bring The Speedtouch Configuration Page Put You Username And Password In Which The Isp Gave You (internet Service Provider)If Any More Problems Pm Me
  Reply With Quote
Reply To Topic

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:14.
POSTS ON THIS FORUM ARE NOT ACTIVELY MONITORED
Click "Report Post" under any post which may breach our terms of use.
©2002-2014 Sheffield Forum | Powered by vBulletin ©2014