Sheffield Forum

Wireless set up with thomson st585v6

Home > General > Computer & Tech Chat

Reply To Topic
Thread Tools Search this Thread
18-12-2008, 20:52   #1
Registered User
sazaboo's Avatar
Joined: Jun 2005
Location: in la la land apparently
Total Posts: 693
hiya techies,

i have a new laptop with vista and a PC with xp.
i have a thomson st585v6 router which has all lights on and green. i get broadband via AOL

i would like to have to have the laptop avaliable wireless downstairs and the pc wireless upstairs.

how do i get connected to the internet on both machines with one broadband account? oh and wireless too!

any advice will be gratefully recieved, please keep it simple, assume nothing!
evil people prosper over the likes of you and me
  Reply With Quote
21-12-2008, 08:58   #2
Registered User
Joined: Apr 2008
Total Posts: 172
Hi There Connect The Main Pc Via Ethernet Cable To Your Router Go Onto Your Internet Explorer And Type In The Address Bar This will Bring The Speedtouch Configuration Page Put You Username And Password In Which The Isp Gave You (internet Service Provider)If Any More Problems Pm Me
  Reply With Quote
Reply To Topic

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:38.
Click "Report Post" under any post which may breach our terms of use.
©2002-2014 Sheffield Forum | Powered by vBulletin ©2015