Your message here

Indian groceries shop in Sheffield

Home > Sheffield > Sheffield News & Discussions

Reply To Topic

03-07-2008, 05:26   #1
akiras

Total Posts: 10
hi all,
i am new to sheffield and i need some help....im in search of indian groceries shop in sheffield city centre...does anyone know abt any indian shops in or around city centre...
03-07-2008, 06:30   #2
Plain Talker
Happy Hijaabi

Forum Helper
Total Posts: 42,294
Ihere are a couple of stalls in the market that call themselves "continental" stalls, which sell spices and other stuff like mooli etc.

I think you may have to have a wander along London Road/Abbeydale road, near the Picture Palace for these, or up spital hill in Burngreave. (you'll probably also fnd these shops in darnall)
_______
Muslim Women should not wear veils, says page 1 of The Sun...
For further information about The Sun's opinion of women, turn to page 3

"People can be taught how to HATE, people can be taught how to SPELL... But apparently, it's one or the other"
03-07-2008, 06:32   #3
samantha elw

Total Posts: 186
Try London Road, Abbeydale Road." Shars" (i think that is what they call it).
03-07-2008, 06:33   #4
Plain Talker
Happy Hijaabi

Forum Helper
Total Posts: 42,294
Quote:
Originally Posted by samantha elw View Post
Try London Road, Abbeydale Road." Shars" (i think that is what they call it).
that would be "Shahs", directly beside the Picture-palace.
_______
Muslim Women should not wear veils, says page 1 of The Sun...
For further information about The Sun's opinion of women, turn to page 3

"People can be taught how to HATE, people can be taught how to SPELL... But apparently, it's one or the other"
03-07-2008, 07:50   #5
spicey

Total Posts: 923
Depends what you need. If you want more variety, just take a trip to Leicester and get everything in one go.