Sheffield Forum
Your message here

Hell.com what is it?????
Home > General Forums > Computer & Tech Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-12-2006, 18:09   #1
demoniac
Hardcore Gamer
 
demoniac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: In League With Satan
Total Posts: 2,966
Send a message via MSN to demoniac Send a message via Yahoo to demoniac
can anyone tell me what it is other than a serch engine?
__________________
Under winter skies We stand glorious And with Odin on our side We are victorious!!!
  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Register and/or Login to hide this ad.
Old 03-12-2006, 18:20   #2
Andy_28
Registered User
 
Andy_28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Total Posts: 88
HELL.COM is a private parallel web.There is no access via web browser

Im guessing a server with no/little web content, or is it possible to redirect users who dont have the correct certificate thingy installed
__________________
==http://www.ratem.co.uk==
Your chance to have your say on builders-plasterers-decoraters-etc.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 06:09   #3
Alex C.
Registered User
 
Alex C.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Portsmouth
Total Posts: 2,630
Just a clever ruse, anyone using the search and clicking on a sponsored link earns the sight money.

It could also be an IRC or other non web server as Andy pointed out.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 18:29   #4
barns101
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sheffield
Total Posts: 164
Yeah, and they've broken the AdSense TOS by modifying the search code.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT. The time now is 21:53.
POSTS ON THIS FORUM ARE NOT ACTIVELY MONITORED
Click "Report Post" under any post which may breach our terms of use.
©2002-2012 SheffieldForum.co.uk | Powered by vBulletin ©2013