Do you remember Rowlinson Technical in the 60's

Can any one remember Mr Kay, Buzz, Bumble,and all the other from the 60's

I went to Rowlinson Technical in the early 70s, did Elecronics, but i carn't remember any of the above they must have moved on by that time. Sorry

Originally posted by coyleys

I went to Rowlinson Technical in the early 70s, did Elecronics, but i carn't remember any of the above they must have moved on by that time. Sorry

They would have I imagine

I am an electronics engineer, but when I was there electronics was in its infancy. There was only ONE computer in Sheffield in the 1960's at Pond St College- Incredible! I used to have to take data from work (Laycocks)to be processed when I went on day release and pick it up when I went to Night School.

All this as well being a barman at the Nelson :thumbsup:

Originally posted by artisan

Can any one remember Mr Kay, Buzz, Bumble,and all the other from the 60's

Hazy memories. Dr Stephen Kay - retired during my time. Replaced by Peter Dixon. Can remember the names Buzz and Bumble. Was one of them Mr Rutherford? - taught Maths I think and for some reason woodwork comes to mind. I feel I should know the other nickname but cannot put a face and name together. The language lab held many terrors for me - being "listened" in to by ? Mr Shipley and the other, smaller one - Spike was his nickname I think. Did Art with Michael Hildred and the other scary, aggressive one - Pete Holmes I think. Enjoyed Games with Mr Ibbotson - Keith I think. Always a laugh with him. English was good - a woman teacher who for some reason I remember as Welsh and had a squint. Took great delight in rapping small boys across the knuckles with a steel ruler. On a roll now - we also had another English teacher Tall, gangly bloke who looked as though he'd come out of Hammer House of horror. Dropped a rather large, heavy bible on a boys head once. (perhaps he deserved it, cannot remember).