Selling my house

hey

right guys I'm getting ready to put my house up for sale. now this is my first time at selling a house so people could you please help with any tips which could help me

thanks

De-clutter -- maximise free space

remove all animal smells

Front Garden tidy --- first thing they see

Front door / windows look well kept --- same reason

As above really.

Tidy it, declutter, touch up where needed, get rid of personal things etc..

Make sure outside is neat and tidy. Most buyers will deceide if they like it within a afew seconds of seeing the house.

hey

right guys I'm getting ready to put my house up for sale. now this is my first time at selling a house so people could you please help with any tips which could help me

thanks

Assemble what your solicitor will need- e.g.

a. whether it's freehold or not;

b. [if leasehold] details of the freehold reversioner AND most recent ground rent receipt;

c. [if mortgaged] details of the mortgagee (lender) such as mortgage account number, branch office used, payment day each month, approx. balance outstanding, any endowment policy also taken in as security, etc.

................sillyas it sounds make sure all the cupboards/wardrobes are clean and tidy, and also the oven. You would be amazed where people look! Widows need to sparkle, flower always look nice, kerb appeal, be sure that the garden/ drive clean. Good luck, rather you than me, it is a nightmare. Be aware that people can very very hurtful/rude about your decorations. In Canada they have the right idea, the vendor is asked to leave the viewings up to the agent, that way the viewer can be as rude as he likes about your pride and joy and you won't be any the wiser!!!

As above posts and.

Define each living space, people sometimes need to know what a room/area is used for.

Sell a lifestyle not a house, if the space looks happy and enjoyable to be in

then people will like it more.

Assemble what your solicitor will need- e.g.