THINK I've just been caught speeding on motorway

Not proud of this whatsoever but I believe I've just been flashed by a fixed camera on the M1 southbound on the 4 lane bit several miles from Barnsley.There was no speed limit displayed on the section itself but I think I was doing 90mph or JUST over.What would be the most likely outcome of this? I'm worried now I might lose my licence.I have been driving for about 21 years and I've not even had a parking ticket let alone a speeding offence.

Depends on the speed. but if you're under 95mph then the guidelines say its a fixed penalty so probably 3 points and £100 or maybe 6 points.

But you won't get banned unless you were over 95mph or they decide to take you to court against the guidelines (they are just guidelines after all)

Not proud of this whatsoever but I believe I've just been flashed by a fixed camera on the M1 southbound on the 4 lane bit several miles from Barnsley.There was no speed limit displayed on the section itself but I think I was doing 90mph or JUST over.What would be the most likely outcome of this? I'm worried now I might lose my licence.I have been driving for about 21 years and I've not even had a parking ticket let alone a speeding offence.

It`s a good job you've admitted you`re not proud of it. 90mph is way over the limit, a closing speed of 30mph or more with slower moving motorway traffic. I`d have thought you`ll definitely get a speeding conviction (and well deserved it will be). If you don`t there`s something deeply wrong somewhere.

90mph on your speedo is most likely actually in the high 80's are almost all speedo's over-read by a small degree.

3 points and a fine, or if you're mega lucky one of those fun speeding courses everyone raves about.

I assume you're talking about the camera thats between J35a and J35??

because abit further north the one between J39 and J40 is totally knackered and flashes all the time for a laugh.