Cricket Inn Football Team, Wybourn

Hi, I'm new to this,

Does anyone know anyone who played for the Cricket Inn Football Team around 1964 - 1968. The Cricket Inn Pub was on Cricket Inn Rd Wybourn

I played in this team with Paddy Duddy, Richard ( Dickie ) Hughes, Joe Betts,Keith Murfin, Pete Smith.

Although I lived on Manor Park Drive, most of my mates were from the Wybourn.

Mick

Hi my father inlaw s joe betts it wife dad and pete smith is her uncle a small world :)

I still have the team photo which has Joe in goal and Pete was full back, two good players.

The photo was taken after we had played a team called Longdens, we played them at Concord Park and won 1.0

I played with Joe for the Steel Inn when I returned from Australia in 1972.

Tell Joe Paddy is coming out to Australia next week, the 3rd time this year, and I am going to Sheffield June next year and will catch up with Dickie Hughes in Lincolnshire.

Give Joe, Alice and Pete my regards.

Mick

Just phoned tell him he say hope you are keeping ok and says you can ring him when you come over next year this is there number 01142700665. Say will good to have chat ,:)

Hi, I'm new to this,

Does anyone know anyone who played for the Cricket Inn Football Team around 1964 - 1968. The Cricket Inn Pub was on Cricket Inn Rd Wybourn

I played in this team with Paddy Duddy, Richard ( Dickie ) Hughes, Joe Betts,Keith Murfin, Pete Smith.

Mick

hy mick don't no if you remember me dick James ,hope you keeping ok did you no pete lost a leg in mobility scooter nowadays ,but his jolly sen joe no change I still live between them on maltravers road been on here 60yrs 66 now I loved going in cricket pub my mother worked behind bar lol (mena) well take care all the best

---------- Post added 13-12-2013 at 20:08 ----------

Hi, I'm new to this,

Mick