Newfield School History

Hello there,

I am a current student of Newfield School and I am carrying out a School history project. I have carried out the project to archive the old school before the place was rebuilt totaly. I am getting quite concerntrated now as I have found a huge box of old photos along with a record player two cassette decks and old cinefilm.

I have interviewed students who attended the Boy's School in 1959, but between then and the present day I have no information. So I have gathered that many members of this forum have once been students of Newfield, so I thought it would be a good idea to ask here for information.

To make it more organised I have made a forum which is http://newfieldhistory.myfreeforum.org . I would be very grateful for information as I plan to put the whole booklet and video documentary together over the holidays, so the information would be very useful.

Also if you do not want to register on the forums please post any comments in this thread.

Thanks, Danny