Car tax, How to find out when due?

Hi all

I was just wondering how to find out when my road tax is due, I put my details in to the .GOV site but it only returns 'Not Due', It doesn't say when it is due for taxing!!

I'm not very good with these computers and am totally flumoxed at how to find this out!! :rant:

Why the heck did they do away with the tax disc when it was so easy just to look at the windscreen??!! :(

Cheers, Biggsy :)

I put my details in to the .GOV site but it only returns 'Not Due', It doesn't say when it is due for taxing!!

Its in the turquoise boxed section at the top of the screen.

Ive just put my details into here...

https://vehicleenquiry.service.gov.uk/

It says mine is taxed and when its due.

Thanks Nikki

That's the one I tried, I tried it again through your link, It just syas 'Not Due', I didn't enter the optional V5C document reference number though, Maybe that's the difference?

Thanks Nikki

That's the one I tried, I tried it again through your link, It just syas 'Not Due', I didn't enter the optional V5C document reference number though, Maybe that's the difference?

Neither did I.

At the top of the screen there should be a green box with the info in it?

Theres a tax box and an MOT box.

Vehicle Smart app you can get on Android and iphone is good, you can save the details of your car, your other halves car and set reminders and such so you don't forget when tax, test or insurance is due.

Vehicle Smart app you can get on Android and iphone is good, you can save the details of your car, your other halves car and set reminders and such so you don't forget when tax, test or insurance is due.

Someone would make a killing if the marketed a sticker that went on the left side of the windscreen, then people would have a reminder ;)

Someone would make a killing if the marketed a sticker that went on the left side of the windscreen, then people would have a reminder ;)