View Full Version : Has anybody heard of Whitney UK Ltd?


spiderman
05-12-2005, 13:36
I recently attended a free seminar run by a property investment training company called Whitney UK Ltd (A subsidury of an American company). They give you a taster of what its about and how a good income ca be made, (which sound fantastic, but quite possible), but then offer a three day training course costing about £995.00 (if you take a partner). I have since heard that there are approx 7 further courses, increasing in cost depending on how far you want to take the training.

I wondered if anybody had any good/bad experiences of this company as I can not decide whether it is yet another scam or not!:(

http://www.russwhitneyuk.co.uk (http://russwhitney.co.uk)

Carmine
05-12-2005, 13:42
I attended something like this at the Hilton last year. An hour and a half of a rather enthusiastic and somewhat sweaty chap banging on about all the money to be made in property.

He never said anything dodgy apart from emphasizing the positive and skating around the negatives...and then asked for the thick end of a grand for a course.

Probably good if you're into property and willing to take the risk...if not then leave well enough alone!