View Full Version : SUFC website riddled with threats.


darkscience
28-10-2009, 09:29
Can someone please confirm the following, when trying to get on the sufc official website or navigate the site, AVG anti virus is blocking most pages and giving this explanation:

Danger: AVG Search-Shield has detected active threats on this page and has blocked access for your protection.
The page you are trying to access has been identified as a known exploit, phishing, or social engineering web site and therefore has been blocked for your safety. Without protection, such as that in the AVG Security Toolbar and AVG, your computer is at risk of being compromised, corrupted or having your identity stolen. Please follow one of the suggestions below to continue.

IP Address: 63.215.202.74

I know things are bad at the lane right now but this takes the mick.

zongamin
28-10-2009, 10:02
Is it on the forum pages where you get the error?

melthebell
28-10-2009, 10:05
lol

yeah the pigs are a threat :)

errrrrrrm

Paul2412
28-10-2009, 10:13
Maybe Tevez is back to haunt them?

sccsux
28-10-2009, 11:54
Deleted by me!

waddler8
28-10-2009, 12:00
Can someone please confirm the following, when trying to get on the sufc official website or navigate the site, AVG anti virus is blocking most pages and giving this explanation:

Danger: AVG Search-Shield has detected active threats on this page and has blocked access for your protection.
The page you are trying to access has been identified as a known exploit, phishing, or social engineering web site and therefore has been blocked for your safety. Without protection, such as that in the AVG Security Toolbar and AVG, your computer is at risk of being compromised, corrupted or having your identity stolen. Please follow one of the suggestions below to continue.

IP Address: 63.215.202.74

I know things are bad at the lane right now but this takes the mick.

It's the ad content being loaded from 3rd party ad networks on the site.


IP Information for 63.215.202.74
IP Location: United States Westlake Village Valueclick Inc
Resolve Host: www .qksrv.net
IP Address: 63.215.202.74
SSL Cert: www .qksrv.net expires in 180 days.

http://www.theregister.co.uk/2009/09/24/malware_ads_google_yahoo/
Some of the web's bigger websites were flooded with a torrent of malicious banner ads after cyber crooks managed to sneak them onto syndication services operated by Google, Yahoo, and a third company, according to a security firm.

The ads - which attacked previously-patched vulnerabilities in Adobe's PDF Reader and Microsoft's DirectShow - starting appearing on sites such as the DrudgeReport, horoscope.com and lyrics.com last Friday, ScanSafe researcher Mary Landesman told The Register. They were delivered over networks belonging to Google's DoubleClick; Right Media's Yield Manager (owned by Yahoo); and Fastclick, owned by an outfit called ValueClick

http://www.ca.com/us/securityadvisor/pest/pest.aspx?id=453060845
http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2008/03/vc.shtm
http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/valueclick.com
http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/qksrv.net

adam1swfc
28-10-2009, 14:11
Might be swine flue haha

Funky_Gibbon
28-10-2009, 18:30
I know things are bad at the lane right now but this takes the mick.

McCabe needs the money.