View Full Version : Canon Speedlite


Amanda88t
27-03-2009, 23:57
Hi everyone,
I am looking for a canon Speedlite EX 580MK II/2
is anyone wanting to sell one or know of someone selling one?

Well any info would be useful.

Thanks!

Amanda

GrinderBloke
28-03-2009, 08:50
Doubt you will find S/H. I've kept a lookout for last four months or so.

Amanda88t
28-03-2009, 11:29
Yeah thought it was a long shot.... they're just too good :P

In my travels across the internet trying to find a good price for the EOS 5D mk II I came across this site
http://www.dviexpress.com/index.php
which has FANTASTIC prices although in the us everything for europe is sent from europe so you still get your warentees and everything intact - customer service is fantastic so far too, not baught anything yet so cant offer you any further info but just been quoted for that flash $305.15 (USD) so its a fantastic deal when I am already paying postage but what the postage will be like for just that item I do not know
A x

JBOB
28-03-2009, 12:18
It seems that DVIexpress prices are to good to be true

http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=92486

Id stay clear of them if I was you :D

ImpInaBox
28-03-2009, 14:08
Looks like you found somebody even worse than Big City Digital!

Amanda88t
28-03-2009, 15:53
Whats wrong with them?
I am just SO glad I didnt buy any thing!

JBOB
28-03-2009, 16:05
Whats wrong with them?
I am just SO glad I didnt buy any thing!

It looks like the company is a scam ... taking order and money but not sending the goods. There's a few threads on the internet if you Google it.

I’m getting a 5Dmk2 next week and it was tempting to order one from there as its £500 cheaper !!!

Amanda88t
28-03-2009, 16:16
It looks like the company is a scam ... taking order and money but not sending the goods. There's a few threads on the internet if you Google it.

I’m getting a 5Dmk2 next week and it was tempting to order one from there as its £500 cheaper !!!

Where did you get it from?

Just out of interest did any one get one from Focus (NEC) how much did it save you?

ImpInaBox
28-03-2009, 16:37
Whats wrong with them?

Several sorry sagas but with eventual happy endings in this thread (http://www.sheffieldforum.co.uk/showthread.php?t=313050).

Amanda88t
30-03-2009, 14:02
Yeah I looked in to it much further once I'd gone on http://www.camerapricebuster.com/
and the price just seemed rediculas!
I just dont know what to do now, £2500 + seems like a lot of money for me... esp having just forked out money on new portiable studio equip...
Any suggestions as I want it so badly!

Amanda88t
30-03-2009, 14:02
Several sorry sagas but with eventual happy endings in this thread (http://www.sheffieldforum.co.uk/showthread.php?t=313050).
Gosh all of that does sound stressful!

crazy people thinking they can get away with that!

Grissom
30-03-2009, 17:20
Have you tried Ian Kerr (Kerso) ? You can contact him via his ebay shop and ask for prices away from ebay

http://stores.ebay.co.uk/FLASH-CAMERA

His email address is kerso1123@msn.com

:)

GrinderBloke
30-03-2009, 17:21
Another vote for Kerso

Amanda88t
31-03-2009, 17:38
Are they nice and helpful then?

Grissom
31-03-2009, 18:25
Ian's very helpful and can get stuff pretty cheap :)

mattsando
01-04-2009, 10:37
Another vote for Kerso.

I know someone selling a mkII 580 for £250. Interested? Drop me a PM and I'll pass on the details.