Clare85
12-11-2008, 09:35
Someone wrote on my facebook wall today saying my picture was on this website. Is this a genuine website or just some wind up going round?
|
View Full Version : What is Atomipoint.com? Clare85 12-11-2008, 09:35 Someone wrote on my facebook wall today saying my picture was on this website. Is this a genuine website or just some wind up going round? orbrey 12-11-2008, 09:45 Looks like a scam to me... I wouldn't put any email addresses into that form if I was you. Clare85 12-11-2008, 09:48 I'll delete her for being stupid. orbrey 12-11-2008, 09:52 I wouldn't be too harsh... on visiting I got a popup telling me an image had been uploaded form my IP within the last 24 hours. I highly doubt that, but if you're not sure about that sort of thing then it could catch you out. A whois on the domain (http://network-tools.com/default.asp?prog=whois&host=atomipoint.com) showed that it's owned by some bloke called Adam Arzoomanian whose name is all over google (http://www.google.co.uk/search?rlz=1C1GGLS_en-GBGB294&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8&q=Adam+Arzoomanian). Clare85 12-11-2008, 10:06 Thanks Orbrey...looks like she has wrote on everyones wall causing a stir....they are all panicking! Annoying. Clare85 12-11-2008, 12:28 Update! Was a hacker apparently? How does this happen!? Might close my account now it is not worth it. |