View Full Version : Computer website scam!


darrylduff
26-04-2005, 21:34
Has anyone purchased a computer from this now non existant website www.computershop-it.com ??They suckered me in with their impressive fake website and Ive lost over 500 pounds. Chances are I will never see my money again....buggers!! I would be very interested in anyone who has had a similar plight to me.

Shiesh
26-04-2005, 21:39
Hey that's awful - the website says it is down for maintenance have you tried phoning....??

I am sure you probably have!

If you paid via card see if your bank covers you for online fraud...contact BBC Watchdog etc etc etc!

Big disappointment eh!! :mad:

LL200
27-04-2005, 09:11
just in case you need contact details:
http://216.239.59.104/search?q=cache:MrlxEU6HV0IJ:www.computershop-it.com/contact_us.php+site:www.computershop-it.com&hl=en&start=1&client=firefox-a

other pages from the site can be found here (click on the 'cached' link):
http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&lr=&client=firefox-a&sa=G&q=site:www.computershop-it.com

JoeP
27-04-2005, 09:17
Here we are :


Whois info for, computershop-it.com:
Registrant:
Computer Shop
123 Eagles Nest Lane
Aiken, SC 29803
US

Domain name: COMPUTERSHOP-IT.COM

Administrative Contact:
Graham, Barry secureecs@msn.com
123 Eagles Nest Lane
Aiken, SC 29803
US
8036633321
Technical Contact:
Graham, Barry secureecs@msn.com
123 Eagles Nest Lane
Aiken, SC 29803
US
8036633321


Registration Service Provider:
Fortune City Hosting, supportfc@fortunecity.net
212-981-8600
This company may be contacted for domain login/passwords,
DNS/Nameserver changes, and general domain support questions.


Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 17-Feb-2005.
Record expires on 17-Feb-2006.
Record created on 17-Feb-2005.

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.FORTUNECITY.NET 216.251.45.194
NS2.FORTUNECITY.NET 216.251.46.194


Domain status: ACTIVE

steev
27-04-2005, 11:01
Or try giving him a ring on his current phone book entry if you like?!?

Barry Graham - (803) 644-3179 - 123 Eagles Nest Ln, Aiken, SC 29803

:thumbsup:

xafier
27-04-2005, 11:04
a multi-national company and the admin's email address is with MSN :rolleyes: the mind boggles... not to mention the fact their contact number on the contacts page was a mobile number lol...

I'd get in touch with your credit card company, they'll do the chasing for you :)

999tigger
27-04-2005, 11:29
If you used a credit card then thats your best chance.
If it was Maestro you are buggered.

mr.blaze
27-04-2005, 14:19
You can also get in touch with Trading Standards and they should point you in the right direction.

http://www.tradingstandards.gov.uk/