View Full Version : Taxis would not take me home!!!

posthere
15-06-2008, 19:47
Hi,

Just a quick rant about taxis. -

:rant: Start

Last night I went to Embrace. I left about 3 in the morning. I walked over to where the taxis park up only to be told by 3 of them that my journey (to Walkley) was not far enough!!!

I eventually got in a Taxi but this put me in a very bad mood. Im no expert but is the purpose of a taxi to take you to where you want to go and charge you accordingly

:rant: End

Thank You

cheekychimp
15-06-2008, 19:50
Maybe they felt that you weren't worth enough, what with the petrol 'crisis' at the minute maybe they wanted a more expensive fare. A bit rude and inconvenient but at the end of the day they need to make money!

Jessica23
15-06-2008, 19:52
That seems really strange. As if Walkley's not far enough! It's a stupidly long walk to do at 3 am when you've had a few drinks. (The risk of ending up on the swings in Crookes Valley Park, for a start, should not be discounted...)

Anyway, very weird on the part of the taxi drivers.

posthere
15-06-2008, 19:52
Maybe they felt that you weren't worth enough, what with the petrol 'crisis' at the minute maybe they wanted a more expensive fare. A bit rude and inconvenient but at the end of the day they need to make money!

True but makes me think twice about leaving my car at home in the future. I can have just as much fun not drinking.

cheekychimp
15-06-2008, 19:54
And just think they might have said no to you and then ended up sitting there all night because no one wanted to go further!

I hate rude taxi drivers, it doesn't take much to smile and say hello!

pitgurl
15-06-2008, 19:56

:rant:I look at it this way... all taxi drivers are there to do a job and that is to take people from A to B no matter how short or how long the distance is!!:rant:

cheekychimp
15-06-2008, 20:00