French student seeking people to meet in sheffield

Hi everybody!

I'm a french student who's just arrived in sheffield. I'm fed up with staying alone every evening after my job!

Could you please tell me what are the best places in the city where I can meet some people to chat with?

Thank you so much

See you soon

Hugo

This is me hugo wh replies cause nobody replied ... so i am very alone in sheffield . thank you all

:cry:

although i cannot meet you, i would like your help!

what does "Ce matin là" mean?

i put it through a translator but it doesnt make sense! i hope you might be able to help!

merci et au revoir (thats all i remember from GCSE french :lol: )

Come to the next forum get together!!! at the classic rock bar.

RPG matin is deffo morning

Therefore ce matin la = this morning it

Voila

Example

ce matin la poule est fatigué

this morning the hen is tired

That what this says anyway

http://ets.freetranslation.com/

The Hadfield pub on Barber Road - that's up the hill from the University towards Walkley - is very friendly and popular with a wide range of students - and it also sells a half decent bottle of wine for £4.99.

Originally posted by hugo

Hi everybody!

I'm a french student who's just arrived in sheffield. I'm fed up with staying alone every evening after my job!

Could you please tell me what are the best places in the city where I can meet some people to chat with?

Thank you so much

See you soon

Hugo

Salut Hugo!!

C' dommage ke tu n'as pas encontré plein du monde déjà à Sheffield, mais ne t'inquiete!! j'arriverai à sheff c w-e, et il me semble qu'on soit 'in the same boat!!' mon copain vit à shefield mais sauf lui je connais personne!

i'm english, but i study french and spanish - i lived in Toulouse last year which is where I improved my french! j'ai passé 1 bon moment là-bas et il me plaiserais bcp 2 t'encontrer bientot. ca me rappelerais de mes experiences en France!!

tu viens d'ou en France? et tu fais koi dans ta vie?