View Full Version : Cheap music downloads?


Aaarrrggghhh
05-12-2004, 15:09
[this post edited out the link ]

http://www.museekster.com/allofmp3info.htm

This site explains in detail the legality of the afore mentioned Russian music download site. What it doesn't point out is due to a flaw in the system, the musicians don't actually receive any money.

Sorry.:blush:

bellis
05-12-2004, 15:13
i might try that one out sounds good to me:) :) :)

robbie
05-12-2004, 15:35
That site is ILLEGAL btw (definitely)

bellis
05-12-2004, 15:37
Originally posted by robbie
That site is ILLEGAL btw (definitely)

is it ? i dont know if i can use it now:loopy: :loopy: :loopy:

Aaarrrggghhh
05-12-2004, 15:41
Not illegal. Prove it.

Aaarrrggghhh
05-12-2004, 15:49
Now I can't get back on, too many of you clogging up the pipe!!

Aaarrrggghhh
06-12-2004, 20:19
Just had word from a musician who appears on AllofMP3 (Sleazy of Coil) who says that there is a break in the link between ROMS and the artists so I am wrong, the artists here don't get the money. Although importing the music is NOT illegal, one is supporting a flawed system.

I apologise to all concerned.

Do not use those sites for the musicians sakes, especially the ones that deserve more...

_=Moodi

Phanerothyme
07-12-2004, 11:37
Thanks Aaaargh.

I read through the small print on that site, and that was claiming legitimacy.

Just goes to prove how hard it can sometimes be to determine whether an outfit is bona fide or not.

Thanks also for editing the link etc.

Caveat Emptor

Aaarrrggghhh
07-12-2004, 11:56
Actually I'm still not convinced....

AllofMP3.com are a legitimate member of ROMS and ROMS is one of only two Russian orgs who are members of CISAC (International Law) and ROMS say they are very rigid about copyright and musicians rights.

http://www.museekster.com/files/press-release%20ROMS.doc

Can someone check with CISAC?